View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:28 am

mileshanley
Post  Post subject: Borland Not in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE  |  Posted: Tue Feb 23, 2010 10:10 pm

I have been trying to install this program on my Sony Vaio Laptop for a longtime now. The roadblock I've run into is that the Borland file is not in the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE Registry. I have installed and de-installed the program with no change. I am not a computer expert but can work my away with direction. Please tell me what I need to do so I can use the program.
Miles

AvoAdmin
Post  Post subject: Re: Borland Not in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE  |  Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:30 am
Site Admin

mileshanley wrote:
I have been trying to install this program on my Sony Vaio Laptop for a longtime now. The roadblock I've run into is that the Borland file is not in the HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE Registry. I have installed and de-installed the program with no change. I am not a computer expert but can work my away with direction. Please tell me what I need to do so I can use the program.
Miles

Hi Miles -

So there is no tree "Computer ~ HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE ~ Software ~ Borland" directory in your Registry?

Even with a FULL install of version 1.16, there is still NO Key?

Is there a "Computer ~ HKEY_CURRENT_USER ~ Software ~ Borland" directory in your Registry?

Can you open your "avobase.ini" file found in your C:\AvoBase directory, copy the contents and paste them here?

Also, can run Start ~ Settings ~ Control Panel ~ and run the BDE Administrator -

Click on the Databases Tab, click on the "AvoBaseDB" database listed there, and tell me what the PATH is?

Also in that SAME program, click on the "Configuration" tab, expand the tree, click on Drivers, Native, Paradox - and tell me what the NET DIR is at the top?

Attachments:
breg.jpg
breg.jpg [ 32.29 KiB | Viewed 10102 times ]
mileshanley
Post  Post subject: Re: Borland Not in HKEY_LOCAL_MACHINE  |  Posted: Wed Feb 24, 2010 8:18 pm