View unanswered posts
View active topics
It is currently Sat Jul 21, 2018 11:27 am

ddwy24
Post  Post subject: Product Enhancement Suggestions  |  Posted: Sat May 18, 2013 10:06 am

I've been using the AvoBase application for several months now and have a couple "wish" items that I'm hoping may be possible in future releases.

First is the Product section. Is there a way to remove the Campaign aspect of it so you can list the product without the campaign it came from? I'd like to keep the products either purchased or enter them from campaign books without having to enter specific information that is tied to a campaign such as Sale Price. If you can include the "Regular Price" so the price associated with the products in the product master could be the "Regular Price" that is listed in the for the products keeping the "Sell At" price in the order section for the specific campaigns to reflect what the customer is going to pay for the item. Sometimes they are the same but most often the "Sell At" is discounted.

I'm unsure what the "Retail Cost" is supposed to reflect. What is the purpose of this field and which reports/screens read from that field.

I'd also like to be able to enter the Rep Cost of the product for given campaigns to show what we actually make on products. This information varies by order, so it should be tied to the sales cycle once the orders are posted.

When you enter a new order, the default box that appears to select sales cycle defaults to the last one that was entered, not the sales cycle based upon the start/end dates. Is there a way to change it so the order is set based upon the date entered and the appropriate sales cycle is selected?

AvoAdmin
Post  Post subject: Re: Product Enhancement Suggestions  |  Posted: Mon May 20, 2013 8:39 am
Site Admin